IEG Policy is part of the Business Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use. Please do not redistribute without permission.

Printed By


Mortensen remains ANS Chair, Silano to chair CEF

Dr Alicja Mortensen has been re-elected Chair of the European Food Safety Authority’s Panel on Food Additives and Nutrient Sources Added to Food (ANS), while Prof Vittorio Silano was elected Chair of the Panel on Food Contact Materials, Enzymes, Flavourings and Processing Aids (CEF) at their first meetings after renewing their mandates for a three-year term on 1 July.



What to read next




Ask The Analyst

Please fill in the form below to send over your enquiry or check the Ask The Analyst Page to find out more about the service

Your question has been successfully sent to the email address below and we will get back as soon as possible. my@email.address.

All fields are required.

Please make sure all fields are completed.

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please enter a valid Phone Number

Ask your question to our analysts