IEG Policy is part of the Informa Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use. Please do not redistribute without permission.

Printed By


Conversion of Direct Payment amounts for non-Euro member states

In the nine EU countries that do not use the euro (the UK, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Denmark, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Sweden and Croatia), there are special rules to govern the conversion of direct payment amounts from euros into national currencies.


Related Content

EU Market Support - Wine
Agricultural Producer Organisations
EU Market Support - Fruit and Vegetables
CAP Crisis Reserve
CAP Market Intervention
The EU's Common Market Organisation - an introduction
CAP Implementation: Country-by-Country Guide
Net national budget ceilings for EU Direct Aid Payments, 2015-2020
EU Farm Advisory System


What to read next




Ask The Analyst

Please fill in the form below to send over your enquiry or check the Ask The Analyst Page to find out more about the service

Your question has been successfully sent to the email address below and we will get back as soon as possible. my@email.address.

All fields are required.

Please make sure all fields are completed.

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please enter a valid Phone Number

Ask your question to our analysts